Ilia Lipstick – In My Room Review

Lipsticks are the last thing in my makeup bag to go green, and I’ve been hesitant to replace the beautiful, rich hues I have from Smashbox, Benefit and the like.  My first jump into the world of natural and organic lipsticks was with Ilia and I have to say that I’m impressed so far!

Ingredients: Organic Castor Seed Oil, Organic Sesame Seed Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil, Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Organic Beeswax, Triisostearyl Citrate, Candelilla Wax, Organic Cocoa Butter, Organic Tapioca Starch, Aloe Vera Juice, Grape Seed Oil, Rose Hip Oil, Sage Leaf Extract, Vitamin E.  May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Red 7, Red 28, Yellow 5.

EWG Rating: Because Ilia uses non-nano particle minerals this would get a rating of 0

This shade, called ‘In My Room’ is a lovely peach/pink nude that is a great everyday colour.  I wore it the day it arrived and haven’t looked back!  After applying a little of my Jane Iredale Powder Me SPF (review) over top the lipstick lasted about 3 hours before it started to fade.  Not too bad for a natural brand, I find.  And now I won’t have to be paranoid about eating or drinking with my lipstick on and getting lead and other nasties into my system.  My first purchase from Ilia definitely won’t be my last.  I’m looking forward to trying other shades very soon.

$25 from http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca or at iliabeauty.com

Leave a Reply

