Eminence Organics Sour Cherry Mask Review

I’m starting to develop a crush on Eminence Organics products.  They just have such a great sustainable and environmentally friendly business plan and make such wonderful products!  For every product purchased Eminence Organics will plant a tree, and for the production of their products they use wind and solar power exclusively.  I can’t help but like them!

Up for review this time is their Sour Cherry Mask.

Ingredients: Organic Sour Cherry, Organic Sour Cherry Pulp, Organic Honey, Organic Sour Cherry Juice, Bioflavonoids, Hydrolized Organic Wheat Protein, Sorbitol, Plant-Based Diglycerin, Lactic Acid, Vegetable Lysine, Vegetable Squaline, Coenzyme Q10, Vitamin E, Vitamin C, Organic Sour Cherry Extract, Vegetable Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glycerin Derivative, Xanthan Gum.

First things first, the scent of this mask is unreal!  The cherry smell is absolutely perfect: just the right amount of sweetness, prominent but not overpowering, and energizing but in a relaxing way if that’s even possible.  The review only goes up from here!  It’s claim to fame is that it’s a revitalizing mask that also shrinks pores and it absolutely lives up to those words.  I don’t have unusually large pores anywhere on my face, but the ones on my nose are definitely more prominent.  I couldn’t believe how much of a difference I saw after just one use!  Using this once a week for three weeks has given me results I didn’t even know I needed, haha.  Aside from making my pores smaller it also has helped give me a bit more of a glow to my skin as well as evening out my complexion.  Like some of the other masks that I’ve tried this one was somewhat difficult to remove and did stain my ultra fair skin for a short period of time.  It’s well worth it, though, and will definitely be making it into my regular regime.

$35 at select natural products stores or online

Leave a Reply

