Wishlist Wednesday – Lipsticks

I’ve managed to get rid of all of the chemical laden makeup in my collection with the exception of my lipsticks.  Yes, I’m aware of all of the lead and other very dangerous chemicals in MAC, Benefit, Smashbox and the like, but some of those colours are just gorgeous and the diva in me can’t seem to let go.  I’ve picked a few of my favourite lipsticks and have tried to find replacements for them in the safer, natural brands.  Do you have any reccomendations for me?  Which lipsticks are your favourite?

From Left to Right: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Raspberry Bite, Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Plum Scene and Vivid Violet, Benefit Gabbi Lipstick in Slow Zone and Rumor, Benefit Betty Lipstick in Flirt Alert.  Clinique Different Lipstick in Raspberry Glace, Two Faced Lipstick in Totally Nude and Merle Norman Lip Pencil Plus in Cocoa Buff.

Ilia Lipsticks (all pictures taken from ecodivabeauty.com)

This might be my first choice for lipsticks.  I’ve heard such good things about their products and can’t wait to give them a try! $25 at http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca

Vapour Organic Siren Lipsticks

Vapour has a large variety of colours it was difficult to narrow it down to just a few.  Also, they sell samples which is definitely a plus! $22 at http://www.vapourbeauty.com

Cheeky Cosmetics Lipsticks

I really like the eye shadows from this Canadian company and I really want to give their lipsticks a try too. $22 at cheekycosmetics.ca

3 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday – Lipsticks”

  1. I own a Vapour Siren lipstick and I do enjoy it! I think the ones I reach for most often are from Real Purity, Red Apple Lipstick, and Bite Beauty, personally. And Beauty Without Cruelty in Rosehip. Oh, how I love that one!

Leave a Reply

