Annmarie Gianni Mask Reviews

Annmarie Gianni creates very clean, organic skin care products and I couldn’t wait to try the masks that came in the sample ‘Getaway’ pack that I ordered.  I really wanted to like both masks, but my review is a little bit mixed, sadly. 
First up was the Purifying Mud Mask.  I have tried other mud masks, and although this one is nice it just doesn’t live up to the other masks I have tried.  I like that it comes as a powder and mixing it to mask consistency was easy and it spread super well.  But I don’t really feel like it did anything for me.  If anything my complexion looked uneven after I washed it off.  It didn’t improve at all by the next morning.  My skin behaves itself in general, and doesn’t have a lot of scarring or any major discolouration, so if this mask doesn’t even work for me I’m not sure who’s skin it would be best suited for.  Someone with ultra-sensitive skin, I think.  It was gentle, but just a little too gentle for me.  I will not be repurchasing and I’m not even sure I’ll finish the sample.

$40 at annmariegianni.com

The Coconut Honey Mask smells like a tropical vacation in a pot.  The coconut smell is just so pure!  The mask is very hydrating, and will be great for the winter months when Canada tries to wreck everyone’s skin.  For now I feel like it’s a little heavy for my skin, but I can definitely see myself using this in a few months.  Even though it is very thick and heavy it didn’t break me out at all.  My skin felt amazing the next morning! So soft!  This sample will last me a little while, but I will be repurchasing soon.

$30 at annmariegianni.com

Purifying Mud Mask Ingredients: Rose Clay, Rhassoul Clay, Dead Sea Clay, Organic Blue-Green Algae

Coconut Honey Mask Ingredients: Raw Mountain Wildflower Honey, Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, Beeswax, Organic Vanilla Powder.

