Wishlist Wednesdays – Manicure Edition

I really like to go the salon and have my nails done and thankfully the salon I go to is eco-conscious, runs on solar power, and only uses recycleable products.  Also, they use 3 free nailpolishes and gel nails, which makes things better.  I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to go to the salon every time I want my nails done, though.  Besides, it’s kind of fun to try things out at home.  This week’s wishlist is all about nail polish and I’m upping the ante to have the brands be 5 free.

The first brand I’d like to try is RGB. RGB’s formula removes harmful carcinogens often found in nail color.  The chip-resistant and high shine Five Free Formula contains no Formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP (dibutyl phthalate), Formaldehyde Resin, or Camphor.  


These pictures are taken directly from the EcoDivaBeauty.ca website.  The minty colour is right on-trend and a girl can never go wrong with pink nails!

Priti is a company that is a staple in New York Fashion Week and has been 5 free since it’s inception in 2005.  These polishes also boast to be vegan, which is great for all those pink and red polish loving diva’s out there.  Their support for environmental and human rights charities is well known.  The only downside is that it’s tricky to find in Canada in store.  Online it is.

I really like this entire collection!  So many beautiful, neutral shades!  This picture was taken directly from the PritiNYC.com website.

Another vegan line I’d like to try is Spa Ritual.  There’s one in my city, so it’d be easy enough to pick up a shade or two.  They’re also available at Sephora, which is handy.  The two colours that have caught my eye are Meditate On This (the sparkly midnight blue) and Flashback (the fabulous bright orange).

SpaRitual - Nail Lacquer

