100% Pure Purifying Seaweed Mask Review

I’m almost finished with my mask trial!  Just a few more to go after this one.  I’m narrowing down my likes and dislikes and will post a review of them all when I’m done trying them out, but for now I give you the Purifying Seaweed Mask from one of my favourite skin care companies 100%Pure.

Ingredients: Organic Kelp Extract, Agar, Bladderwrack, French Green Clay, Alpha Liproic Acid, Vitamin C, and Peppemint Leaf Extract.

First off, I really like that this mask is in powdered form because then I don’t have to worry as much about it’s shelf life or be paying for all kinds of water.  Second, I appreciate the glass packaging.  A fair number of other 100%Pure products come in plastic packaging which is kind of disappointing for an eco-company but I understand the need for it.  Anyway, I already have plans for this container when I’m finished with the mask, but that may take a while…

The scent of this mask is ‘fishy’. Overpoweringly so.  It might even be enough for me to not be able to keep using this mask.  Which is really too bad because it appears to do good things for my skin.  It gives a tingling and cooling effect which lasts right until you take the mask off.  For me, the five minutes just couldn’t come soon enough entirely based on the awful smell.  It just really turned my stomach and the scent stuck around for hours.  If you can get past the smell, this is a great mask filled with all kinds of excellent skin ingredients.  It’s just not for me.

Would I repurchase?  No.  Most definitely no.

