100% Pure Vitamin C Serum Review

On my wishlist a few weeks back I had talked about two different vitamin C serums that I wanted to try.  After looking a little bit more into both of them I opted for the 100% Pure serum mainly because of all of the other antioxidant and natural vitamin C containing ingredients were on the list.  I’m all for simplicity but I want results…naturally 😉

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Vera Gel, Vitamin C, Vegetable Cellulose, Vitamin E, Xanthan Gum, Green Apple Extract, Grape Extract, Vitamin B5, Superoxide Dismutase (Antioxidant), Alpha Liproic Acid, Broccoli Seed Oil, Flax Seed Oil, Evening Primrose Oil, Witch Hazel, and Ethyl Hexyl Glycerin.

First of all, let me talk about the other ingredients.  The green apple and grape extract add even more natural vitamin C as well as some antioxidant properties, the broccoli seed oil adds all kinds of vitamins and the flax seed oil adds the coveted omega-3s, while evening primrose oil and witch hazel have calming effects to counteract potential skin sensitivity from the strength of the vitamin C.  The only thing that ranks above a zero on the EWG database is the preservative, ethyl hexyl glycerin, which scores a 1 because of it’s potential irritation properties to the sensitive skin around your eyes.  This product should go no where near your eyes anyway, so I’m not that bothered by the low rating of that one chemical.  

The texture is silky smooth and goes on so easily.  One pump is definitely enough, so even though there’s only 1 oz of product for $46 it will definitely last a long time.  The formula absorbs very quickly and doesn’t leave a residue or stickiness at all.  The scent is almost non-existent, which works just fine for me.  All in all, I’m impressed with this product.  And after only using it for a week, I have noticed that my acne scars have faded a little bit, and that overall my skin is starting to look more evened out.  Me messing around with various skin care brands to give them a try has messed up my skin a little bit.  Hence the mask trial.  I’m trying to reset and get back to where my skin was clear, balanced and healthy.

It may be a little early to say, but from where I’m standing now I plan to repurchase this.

