Annmarie Gianni Skin Care First Impressions

I’ve been looking into masks for the last few weeks and my search led me to Annmarie Gianni skincare.  Her line consists of the purest, cleanest ingredients possible.  She is currently roaming the US promoting clean health and natural beauty. 

Originally I was looking exclusively into the purifying mud mask, but I was also interested in the coconut honey mask.  Debating between the two, I started to brose the rest of the site and saw that I could indeed have my cake and eat it too!  They sell a sample kit of their skin care line!

I’ll write proper reviews of these samples when I’ve given the a good go, but for now here are my first impressions:

Aloe-herb Cleanser – The smell of this product alone entices me to purchase it in the full size.  Whichever glorious combination of herbs they have combined with the fresh scent of aloe makes for an amazing smell!  The formula is very light and creamy; I fell like this will make it hard to use, but time will tell.  

Ayurvedic Facial Scrub – I will have to read up on the website as to how to use this powdered facial scrub.  It looks and smells like a pile of ground up spices in a pot.  I’m intriqued.

Coconut Honey Mask – Oh good heavens this smells divine.  The coconut is very prominent and smells like your on a tropical beach vacation.  The formula is quite thick, but melts very easily onto the skin.  I feel like this will be very rich and hydrating.

Purifying Mud Mask – I am becoming a huge fan of powdered masks, although I’m still mastering the art of mixing them properly.  This may be the first one I’ll try.  I’m super excited to give it a go!

Herbal Facial Oil – The scent of this oil is also lovely.  Should I stop raving about how great everything smells!  I’ll have to look into the ingredients of this oil because it’ll take a fair amount of convinving for me to switch from my own face oil recipe

Neroli Toning Mist – This is where the happy-scent-train ends, I’m afraid.  I usually like the scent of neroli, but I’m not a big fan of this.  I also find that it made my skin feel tight after I spritzed a little on my face.  I’ll give it a go, but I’m already leaning away from this one.

Repair Serum – The warm, spicy scent of this serum is almost enough to make me forget how yellow/orange it is when I’m spreading it on my skin.  I’m fair skinned, so the yellow/orange does leave a stain for a short period of time.  I’ll have to look into this product more as well.

The Getaway sample set available for $20 at annmariegianni.com

