My Everyday Skin Care Routine

Having tried a few different cleansers and facial products I have narrowed down my skin care routine.  One of the best things you can do for your skin is to keep it simple, and keep it consistent.  As tempting as it is to keep trying new facial creams, serums, cleansers, etc, your skin will respond best if you find something that works well and stay with it.  That doesn’t mean that I’m not on the search for something better, but for now I use the following products every day and really like how balanced and healthy my skin is.

From left to right: Green Beaver Purifying Grapefruit Creamy Cleanser, Thayers Rose Petal, Witch Hazel and Aloe Vera Toner (the pink bottle is what I use to apply it.  No wasteful cotton pads for me), 100% Pure Superfruits Eye Balm,my own facial oil recipe, and Andalou Naturals Lemon Sugar Facial Scrub.

The Green Beaver cleanser is so gentle, but cleans  way better than the foaming Aveeno cleanser I used not so long ago.  In the morning it is a great refreshing wash and in the evening I find that with just one wash all of my makeup comes off and my skin isn’t too stripped.  I say that because my skin still feels a little tight after it dries, but I am okay with that because of how clean this product gets my skin.  Right after I apply a few spritzes of the Thayers toner all over my face.  I also carry this around with me and give myself a few spritzes whenever I feel like I need a moisture boost.  I even apply it over my makeup.  Actually, it also works really well to help set mineral makeup.  The 100% Pure Eye Balm is a little sticky, and very oily so I only apply this at night but I have noticed a significant decrease in my fine lines and under-eye puffiness.  My facial oil I use both in the morning and at night.  One pump is usually enough.   Not pictured here is the Jane Iredale Powder Me SPF 30 sunscreen.  This powder is great because it goes on evenly on it’s own or over makeup.  I apply it every morning and then every 2 hours if I’m outside. And finally, once a week I use the Andalou Naturals Lemon Sugar scrub just to help keep my skin bright.

If you are following my blog you’ll know that I am currently in the midst of testing out a variety of facial masks and treatments.  I try to make time to mask 2-3 times a week normally, so I wanted to test out a number of different natural and organic masks from different companies to give myself some variety when I mask.  I’ve already reviewed a few masks and there are still a few coming up.  When I’m finished testing out some masks, I’ll write an overall review post to let you know which ones I’ve decided to keep in my regular rotation.  

Leave a Reply

