Badger Focus Balm and Tension Soother Balm

I was so excited when I finally found a store that sold Badger balms in my city!  It’s this tiny little community pharmacy that is really more of a supplement and natural products store.  I was so happy to find it!

I have been loving the Yoga and Meditation Balm and the Sleep Balm that I reviewed earlier, so I picked up two more to try.

Tension Soother Ingredients: Organic Olive Oil, Organic Beeswax, Essential Oils of  Organic Tangerine, Organic Lavender, Organiic Rosemary Verbenone, Organic Cedarwood, Organic Spearmint, Organic Rose Otto, Organic Roman Chamomile, and CO2 extracts of Organic Calendula and Organic Rosehip.

Focus Balm Ingredients: Organic Olive Oil, Organic Beeswax, Essential Oils of Organic Lemon, Organic Rosemary Verbenone, Organic Grapefruit, Organic Cardamom, and CO2 Extracts of Organic Calendula, Organic Rosehip, and Organic Ginger.

Both balms are USDA certified organic.

I couldn’t be happier with these two balms; they are exactly what you’d expect.  The tension soother has a calming, gentle scent that has had a positive effect on my headaches.  I find that it works best for me if I rub it on my temples and on my neck.  The aromatherapy lasts for longer that way.  

In contrast the focus balm is very uplifting and energizing.  Between the citrus and the ginger you can’t help but find clarity.  Comparing this one to the yoga and meditation balm, I find that the focus balm is more bright and crisp, where as the yoga balm is more warm and spiced.  I plan on keeping this one in my bag to bring to work!

$8 online at badgerbalm.com or at various health foods stores (although they are apparently hard to find)

Leave a Reply

