Chagrin Valley Sweet Basil Soap Review

My latest order to Chagrin Valley arrived in the mail today and I was happy to find one of their soaps as a sample.  Naturally, I wanted to do a review.

Ingredients: Olive and Grapeseed Oils infused with Organic Basil, Coconut Oil, Organic Sustainable Palm Oil, Sunflower Oil, Water, Coconut Oil, Sodium Hydroxide (used in the saponification process, none actually remains in the bar), Non-GMO Canola Oil, Organic Aloe Vera, Castor Oil, Essential Oils of Basil, Rosemary and Lavender, Organic Basil, Organic Cornstarch, Rosemary Oil Extract.

This soap has a very strong herbal smell.  It smells like you’re walking outside in a big field full of a variety of herbs on a hot summer day!  I really like the scent, and what’s even better is that I feel like it doesn’t leave my skin tight and dry after I step out of the shower.  I will probably repurchase this one in the full size.  The only thing that is holding me back is that the shipping on products from Chagrin Valley is somewhat rigid, so if I have space in the package for it I’ll include it, but it might get bumped for a re-order of our deodorant or regular shampoo bars.  There are just so many natural and organic soaps available in my local healthfoods stores that I’m hesitant to fill my shipment with something like this.  

$7.75 for a full size bar, $2.70 for this sample size.

One thought on “Chagrin Valley Sweet Basil Soap Review”

Leave a Reply

