Solar Cuticle Oil Review

It doesn’t seem to matter what time of the year it is or how dry it is outside, my fingers seem to always be cracked and dry.  Washing my hands several times at work definitely doesn’t help and don’t get me started on the hand sanitizer.  The only solution I’ve found is attacking those dry, cracked cuticles and painful hangnails with a cuticle oil.  My go-to for the past year or two has been Solar Oil by Creative Nail Design Essentials.

Ingredients: Sweet Almond Oil, Jobjoba Oil, Rice Bran Oil, Natural Fragrance, Vitamin E.

EWG rating: 3

This handy little bottle comes with me everywhere.  I’ve made a habit of putting it on before starting my car or getting on my bike.  And then I use it as frequently as possible at work.  I can’t tell you how much of a difference this stuff makes for my hands.  If I forget to apply it for a few days my hands show it right away.  I’ve had this bottle for about 7 months now and there’s still half of it left!  When it runs out I’ll probably just make up my own cuticle oil but put it in the same bottle.  The applicator is just so gosh darn convenient!

$5 at spas, health foods stores and online

Leave a Reply

