Badger Balm Review – Sleep Balm and Yoga and Meditation Balm

I couldn’t believe it when I was walking around the small town of Nakusp in beautiful British Columbia and found in one of their alternative health stores Badger Balms!!!!  None of the health foods stores in my large city carry them (yes, I’ve phoned every one) and I thought I’d have to resort to purchasing them online.  Thankfully I could support a local store instead!

They only had two, so I had to try them both!

Sleep Balm

Ingredients: Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Organic Castor Oil, Organic Beeswax, Organic Bergamot, Organic Lavender, Organic Rosemary Verbenone, Organic Ginger, Organic Balsam Fir, Organic CO2 Ginger Extract.

I really like this balm.  A little goes a very long way, and it lasts for a few hours.  Perfect for aromatherapy!  I struggle to stay asleep, frequently waking up throughout the night, and I have high hopes for this balm.  I would really like to get off the sleeping pills that I am on and use this as a natural solution.  A tall order? Maybe.  But with the marked connection between olfactory receptors and certain areas of the brain I feel like acheiving appropriate melatonin production through smell association is possible.  The balm smells lovely and soothing.  What more could I ask for?

Yoga and Meditation Balm

Ingredients: Organic Olive Oil, Organic Beeswax, Essential Oils of Cedarwood, Mandarin, Listea, Sandalwood, and CO2 extracts of Ginger, Organic Vetivert, Organic Frankincense, Organic Calendula, Organic Rosehip, and Organic Myrrh.

The warm scents of cedarwood, sandalwood and frankincense really stand out in the balm and are complimented well by the citrus scent of madarin.  It is both soothing and awakening.  Everything seems more open and clear.  Exactly what I’m looking for when going through asanas or taking time to reflect.  I’ll definitely be repurchasing this one when it runs out, but I feel that will be a very long time.  Again, a little goes a long way and it has great staying power.

With both products being USDA certified organic you really can’t go wrong.  I can’t wait to try out the other balm aromatherapy products by Badger.  

Leave a Reply

