Andalou Naturals Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask Review

Another mask up for review.  This time it’s the Andalou Naturals Brightening Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask.

Ingredients: Organic Pumpkin, Organic Aloe Juice, Organic Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Manuka Honey, Pectin, Glycolic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Guar Gum, Organic Fruit Stem Cells Bioactive 8 Berry Complex, Lecithin, Organic Sugar Cane Extract, Tamanu and Meadowform Seed Oils, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Vitmain E, Organic Rooibos Extract, Phenethyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Powders of Cinnamon, Nutmeg and Clove.

I’m really liking this mask.  It is super hydrating, smells amazing, and has made my skin appear to have that lovely glow I am striving for.  The only downside is that the pumpkin leaves a temporary stain on my fair skin.  It only lasts about 20 minutes, so I just have to make sure I time when I use this mask so that I don’t show up to work with an orange tinted face.  Over the past week I have used it three times (the box indicates that you can use it 1-3 times per week) and even in this short period of time I have truly seen good results.  Between this and all of the other masks I’ve been trialing I feel like I can go without foundation now, and my hormonal acne scars on my chin are starting to fade.   So far this mask and the Dr. Alkaitis mask are my favourites.

$15 at healthfoods stores or online

Leave a Reply

