Andalou Naturals Sunflower and Citrus Conditioner

On my seemingly never ending quest to replace my silicone laden, salon level conditioner I decided to try a conditioner by Andalou Naturals.  I didn’t do any product research before I purchased one of them and went entirely on ingredients and scent.  I haven’t used very many Andalou Naturals products before, but I was excited to give them a try!

Sunflower and Citrus Conditioner

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Juice, Organic Sunflower Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil, Stearylkonium Chloride, Black Cumin Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Organic Chamomile Exract, Soy Protein, Quince Extract, Illepe Butter, Pro-Vitamin B5, Organic Fruit Stem Cell and BioActive 8 Berry Complex, Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Organic Flax Oil, Organic Rooibos and Hibiscus Extracts, Vitamin C, Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Ethylhexyglycerin, Organic Organce and Tangerine Oils.

I really wanted this product to work for me but it was definitely an epic fail for both myself and my boyfriend.  For me and my fine hair, if I didn’t use enough my hair was very difficult to untangle and felt crispy when it was dry with a film coating all over.  It felt better if I didn’t condition it at all and just went with my shampoo bar.  If I used too much it became a heavy, greasy, stringy mess regardless of how agressively I rinsed it out.  The odd thing is that it still felt dry and crispy.  After using it multiple times I just couldn’t find the amount of contitioner that was “just right”.  

My boyfriend found that for his thick hair it still felt heavy and made his roots greasy.  It also left a film on his hair.  

Sadly this conditioner did not work for me at all.  I will not be repurchasing.  Maybe it’ll work as a shave-cream in the mean time.  I don’t like wasting products…

$10 at health foods stores

Leave a Reply

