Green People Vitamin Mask Review

The third mask up for review so far is the Vitamin Mask by Green People for tired, dry skin.  It is also advertised as an anti-aging mask, which it is never too early to start prevention I feel.  Sunscreen is the best thing that you could possibly do for your skin, but after that and nutirtion, you can’t beat a good mask and good skin care.

Ingredients: Water, Organic and Fair Trade Coconut Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Organic Sunflower Seed Oil, Organic Hemp Seed Oil, Organic and Fair Trade Shea Butter, Cetearyl Glucoside, Organic Jobjoba Seed Oil, Organic Olive Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Squaline, Organic Perilla Seed Oil, Organic Evening Primrose Oil, Hydrolyzed Tara Root Gum, Sea Lettuce Extract, Glycerin, Organic Rosemary Leaf Extract, Organic Helichrysum Stoechas Extract, Organic Aloe Leaf Juice Powder, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Organic and Fair Trade Lavender Essential Oil, Organic Orange Peel Oil, Organic and Fair Trade Bitter Orange Peel Oil, Organic Lemon Peel Oil, Organic Camellia Leaf Extract, Avocade Oil, Benzyl Alcohol, Sorbic Acid, Salicylic Acid, Organic Limonene, Organic Linalool, Organic Geranol, Organic Citral.

Although this mask is nice, it doesn’t really appear to be anything super special.  It felt very hydrating, so maybe I’d feel more benefit from this mask in the winter than I do now.  If anything, though, it seemed to make my skin more dull.  Which wasn’t exactly what I was going for…  The texture is quite thin and the scent is not great.  It wasn’t awful or offensive or anything, just smelled kind of blah.  I wish that I could say more about this mask, but I really can’t think of anything.  I can’t see myself repurchasing this.

Regular Price $40, but I purchased it onsale for $22 at lovetruenatural.com

UPDATE: I’ve been ‘using up’ this mask with the intent that I wouldn’t expect much benefit but I didn’t want to waste it. Now that I’ve been using it for almost 2 months now I am completely converted. Unlike my usual experience with skin care products this one took a while for my skin to warm up to it. Now that it has I am impressed. It makes my skin positively glowing and smooth. I will be repurchasing now, for sure. 

Leave a Reply

