Lavera Eye Liner Review

I tried a few benecos liners recently, and although I really like them a lot, they just didn’t have a good brown so I kept looking around.  When I found a brown liner by Lavera I was sold…..but then I found the blue one.  I couldn’t decide, so I splurged and went for both.  Liner and mascara are my standard go-to eye makeup for a quick look when I’m short on time.  These little pencils didn’t disappoint.

Ingredients: Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Glyceride, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Hydrogenated Vegetable OIl, Catrylic Triglyceride, Fruit Wax, Sustainable Palm Oil, Beeswax, Vitamin E, Vitamin C. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Ultramarine.

These behave and look just like the drug store, chemically-laden alternatives.  Which, I feel, for a natural eye liner is the best compliment that you can give.  I put this on at the beginning of my day, biked to work, worked my shift, biked home (in the wind and rain), made dinner, went out for the evening, then came home and it hadn’t budged at all!  Not one little bit.  And I didn’t prime my lids or apply powder or anything.  The blue colour is stunning and is right on trend for now, but won’t give you that horrific 80’s look.  

$8 at lavera.com or lovetruenatural.com

Leave a Reply

