Lavera Balancing Mask Review

This is the second in my mask review series.  I am really enjoying all of Lavera’s products since I started wtih their self-tanner (review) so when I was on my search for masks to try I thought I’d see what they had.  I chose to try the balancing mask.

Ingredients: Water, Organic Olive OIl, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Grain Alcohol, Cellulose, Sodium Lactate, Myristyl Alcohol, Organic Rice Germ Powder, Cetearyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Lauroyl Lysine, Mango Seed Butter, Organic Orbignya Oleifera Oil, Organic Calendula Flower Extract, Organic Ginger Root Extract, Hydrogenated Lycithin, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Lecithin, Lysolecithin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Rapeseed Sterols, Vitamin E, Organic Sweet Almond Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil, Ascorbul Palmitate, Fragrance from Essential Oils, Limonene, Linalool, Citral, Citronellol.

My first impressions were somewhat apathetic about this mask.  My skin is normal with a little hormonal acne now and then but usually well behaved.  The first time I used this mask I found that my skin felt very, very tight.  But, as we all know, first impressions aren’t always true so I decided to give it a go again.  I managed to get three tries out of this mask packet and after the third mask application I was a fan.  This mask is much more gentle than the Dr. Alkaitis and can be used up to twice a week.  It made my skin so much more luminous and really lived up to it’s name and made my skin very balanced.  I want to purchase this mask in a full size to use at least once a week to keep my skin happy, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere except in the sample/single use packet size.  Help, anyone?

$5 for individual packet at lavera.com or lovetruenatural.com

Leave a Reply

