Lavera Body Scrub

I was just about to run out of my body scrub from 100% Pure so when I was making an online purchase of other lavera products I tacked on a body scrub of theirs.  I am really liking sea buckthorn as a moisturizing ingredient right now and was sold when I saw Lavera’s Organic Orange & Sea Buckthorn Body Scrub.  

Ingredients: Water, Organic Grain Alcohol, Organic Olive OIl, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Hydrated Silica, Organic Soybean Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Myristyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Sterate Citrate, Organic Shea Butter, Olive Seed Powder, Organic Sweet Almond Oil, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Xantan Gum, Organic Sea Buckthorn Oil, Lysolecithin, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides, Organic Orange Water Flower, Organic Orange Oil, Lecithin, Sunflower Seed Oil, Rapeseed Sterols, Vitamin E, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Fragrance from Natural Essential Oils, Citral, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool.

The formulation of this product is more like a cream than any other body scrub I’ve tried so far.  I did find it hydrating, but not as much as I would have expected with the formula being so thick.  There was very minimal abrasive ingredients, so I feel like I had to work harder to get the exfolliation I wanted, especially on my knees, ankles, and elbows.  The scent is refreshing with a strong scent of sea buckthorn and a hint of citrus.  Overall, I’m happy with the product, but I don’t think I would buy it again.  I like the quality and purity of the ingredients from the 100% Pure scrubs more.  

$19 for 5oz at http://www.lovetruenatural.com or at http://www.lavera.com

Leave a Reply

