Alima Nourishing Lip Balm – Rhubarb

After such a great experience with Alima’s luminizing blush (review here) I wanted to try a different product of theirs.  I chose to try the nourishing lip balm in the colour rhubarb.

Ingredients: Organic Sweet Almond OIl, Organic Castor Oil, Organic Shea Butter, Organic Beeswax, Organic Safflower Oil, Organic Coconut Oil, Organic White Tea Extract, Organic Cacoa Seed Butter, Organic Pomegranate Seed Oil, Organic Jobjoba Oil, Organic Peppermint Essential Oil, Organic Pomegranate Extract, Vitamin E.  May contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide.

Although it is not vegan it is certified organic and certified cruelty free.  The formula melts on to your lips and adds just a touch of colour.  I chose ‘rhubarb’ because it was described on the Alima Pure website as a medium neutral pink.  It is a great nude colour for me as it just enhances my natural lip colour.  Yes, I can definitely see a difference, but it doesn’t look like I’m wearing lipstick.  I find that the colour lasts about 2 hours before I have to reapply, which isn’t too bad for a natural tinted lip balm.  All in all, I’m very happy with it and I will likely be purchasing more of their available colours.

$7 at http://www.alimapure.com or at http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca

Leave a Reply

