Weleda Sea Buckthorn Replenishing Body Lotion Review

Although I am still in love with my 100% Pure body creams I find that they are too strongly scented for me to wear to work.  Their most subtle scents are the Honey and Almond (not vegan, obviously), and their White Peach (which is my favourite, hands down).  As much as I love them, I really don’t like to have to order them and pay for shipping all the way across the continent, so I thought I’d keep looking locally and see what I could come up with.

Ingredients: Water, Sesame Seed Oil, Alcohol, Shea Butter, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Hippophae Rhamnoides Oil, Parfum (from natural essential oils), Macadamia Seed Oil, Mallow Extract, Xanthan Gum, Tapioca Starch, Cetearyl Alcohol, Limonene, Linalool, Citronellol, Benzyl Benzoate, Benzyl Salicylate, Geraniol, Citral, Farnesol.

I’ve tried other body lotions by Weleda before and I haven’t really been that happy.  But I never tried their Sea Buckthorn lotion until about a week ago and I’m really glad that I did.  It is by far the right balance of moisture for my skin in the summer (We’ll see what the awful Canadian winter brings).  The smell is light and citrus-y and the best thing for me is that it remains quite subtle on your skin.  Perfect for work!  The formula absorbs very rapidly and I don’t feel greasy or waxy at all.  I find that it actually helps to retain my moisture balance even after washing my hands. Combining this cream with my Skin Food also by Weleda is the perfect recipe for happy skin.

($20 at some grocery stores and at healthfoods stores)

Leave a Reply

