Kjaer Weis Lip Tint Review

Kjaer Weis is a natural and organic makeup company created by Kirsten Kjaer Weis and is now a sought after makeup line for both us regular folks as well as celebrities.  The high-gloss mirrored packaging is gorgeous and the pots of makeup pop out to allow for the magnetic refills.  Although I did want to splurge and get some of their products with the packaging, the much more budget friendly way was to buy the refill packages and add them to my magnetic up-cycled tins.  

I opted to try a few of their lip tints and after much deliberation settled on ‘Sensuous Plum’ and ‘Dream State’.

Ingredients: Castor Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Candelilla Wax, Caranauba Wax, Shea Butter, Corn Starch, Cera Alba, Rose Seed Oil, Jobjoba Seed Oil, Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract, Lemon Peel Oil, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Vitamin E, Limonene, May contain Mica, Iron Oxides, Titatium Dioxide, and Carmine.  

Sadly, not vegan because of the carmine, but otherwise perfectly clean.  Kjaer Weis has a lovely range of shades, and it was definitely hard to decide on these two, but I thought both would be most likely to be universally flattering.  

Dream State is a warm, peachy nude colour that really enhances my natural lip colour.  It’s a very light tint, and adds a bit of a sheen which is great for a more natural look for summer.  I’m very happy with this colour and expect that I’ll repurchase when I run out, but I feel like that will take a long time because a little goes a long way.

Sensuous Plum appears to be a purple/berry colour in the plate but is considerably more pink when its on my lips.  It’s a really flattering colour, though, and I can see me incorporating this colour into my daily makeup routine. This colour is also very buildable. 

Both formulas are super hydrating and last a few hours, which is pretty decent for a natural lip tint.  When I am looking for a more natural look I’ll definitely turn to these two products.

($24 at kjaerweis.com and at http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca)

As an aside, I ordered these from Eco Diva Beauty at http://www.ecodivabeauty.ca and I can’t get over the service that this company offers.  The shipping is always free, regardless of how much you spend, and I always feel so pampered with the happy emails, speedy delivery and numerous, generous samples that are included.  And then to choose which charity to donate to at the checkout?!?! Can’t get much better than that! For my previous post on this company click here

Leave a Reply

