Rocky Mountain Soap Essential Oil Blends

The Rocky Mountain Soap Company is dear to my heart because it grew up in a community that I have a deep attachment to and they continue to support natural conservation and eco-friendly business practices while expanding their company.  Their soaps and body butters will always be a staple of mine, but today I want to talk about their essential oil blends. 

There are 6 available oil blends in a roll-on dispenser and they are: Awake, Harmony, Rescue, Sweet Dreams, Tension Relief and Travel.  The two I’m reviewing today are Awake and Travel because out of all of them, and I have tried all of them, these are my favourites.

Awake Roll-On Essential Oil

Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil, Lemon Peel Oil, Alcohol (plant based), Grapefruit Peel Oil, Rosemary Leaf Oil, Black Pepper Oil, Vitamin E.

The citrus oils and black pepper give an very invigorating smell.  I work shift work and sometimes I just need a little pick me up to get me through my 12 hour shift and this little beauty does the trick.  I really enjoy the scent, and I find it very helpful at giving that little extra punch of mental clarity.  In general aromatherapy practice, citrus oils are used to increase wakefulness, uplift the spirit and energize.  The roll-on applicator is espcially handy to carry the scent around with me for a little while without being too over-powering.  

Travel Roll-On Essential Oil

Ingredients: Sunflower Seed Oil, Alcohol (plant based), Eucalyptus Oil, Peppermint Oil, Lavender Oil, Grapefruit Peel Oil, Red Mandarin Peel Oil, Vitamin E.

This little beauty stays in my car.  There’s nothing quite like being stuck in rush-hour traffic, putting on some calming music and inhaling the aroma of this roll-on blend.  Ahhhh, a little ‘me’ time.  Menthol, a component of peppermint oil, is known for soothing tension headaches and muscle aches while creating alertness.  This wakefulness is also complimented by the citrus peel oils.  The Eucalyptus will help out with the tension headache as well.  It also helps to increase your circulation which is handy if you are stuck in the car/bus/plane/train/whatever.  The calming properties of lavender give this blend a well rounded finish.  I buy this one for whomever I know that is going on a trip somewhere.  It’s a ‘must’ for my carry-on.

These, and all of the oil blends are available at http://www.rockymountainsoap.com or at select retailers for about $16.  If you go to the company’s website you can use the retailer locator to find a store closer to you where their products are sold.

