Neem and Tea Tree Oil Shampoo and Body Bar Review

My boyfriend has been struggling recently with painful body acne and aside from treating the spots individually with tea-tree oil we were at a loss as to what to do.  On the very same day I was headed out to the health foods store in search of some kind of tea-tree oil body wash or soap bar my order from Chagrin Valley Soap and Salve arrived.  Included in my order was a complimentary sample bar of their Neem and Tea-Tree Oil Shampoo and Body Bar.  I couldn’t believe our good fortune, and my skeptical boyfriend was convinced to try it the next day. The results were impressive.  

Within three days all of the acne lesions were significantly decreased in size and next to no new lesions were appearing!  Within a week everything had faded to slight scars and red marks, which we expect to fade reasonably quickly.

The sample bar, although it was an adequate size, didn’t last long and when it was out my boyfriend’s body acne started to come back right away.  It was almost shocking how quickly it came back and that it came back at the same severity as before.  Needless to say, we have ordered more of this bar from Chagrin Valley and expect to continue to purchase this product until whatever imbalance is present in his body corrects itself.  As my self-indulgent study into the depths of nutrition continues I expect that my boyfriend will be subjected to multiple ‘experiments’ to see if we can’t correct the balance in his body that is causing the acne.  If i come up with any great insight, I’ll be sure to blog about it.

Leave a Reply

