Benecos Q10 Day Cream Review

I received this in my True Beauty Veganista Box for July/August.  I prefer purchasing the Veganista Box rather than the Flirt or Indulge box because I know that the ingredients will be cruelty free.  I’m sad that I miss out on some of the eye-liners and lipsticks because of the beeswax, but it is a fair trade, I feel.  

I’ve been using this product as an eye cream because I don’t really need a lot of Q10 anti-aging on my skin just yet, but the fine lines around my eyes could potentially benefit from it.  I know that dermatologists and aestheticians say that you’ll have to use an anti-aging product for more than 30 days before you can expect to see results, so if my opinion of this product changes by then I’ll update this post.  However, after using it for just over two weeks I have already noticed some marginal improvement.

Even though my shift work has not allowed me to sleep as well as I have been the past few months, I find that my dark circles and under-eye puffiness has decreased since using this product twice a day.  I do have sensitive skin, and I do notice that it tingles/burns a little bit if I’ve just exfoliated or my skin is a little dry, but overall it feels pretty innocuous.  The scent is neutral, but not quite unscented. I find the formula to be perfect for an eye cream: thick, but easily spreadable to adequately moisturize the delicate skin without pulling on it.  Whether or not I’ll be repurchasing will depend entirely on the results I see by the time the tube is done, but with how it handles my dark circles I feel that this will make it into my regular skin care regime.  

$16 for 50mL at http://www.lovetruenatural.com

Ingredients: Water, Organic Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Organic Burdock Extract, Organic Tilia Cordata Extract, Organic Wild Rose Extract, Organic Elderberry, Organic St. John’s Wort Extract, Organic Stinging Nettle Extract, Organic Calendula Extract, Organic Almond Oil, Organic Sunflower Oil, Sodium Salicylate, Sorbitan Caprylate, Vitamin E, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Citric Acid, Natural Fragrance from Essential Oils.

Leave a Reply

